Born of Water Custom Shirts: Google+ ReviewsBorn of Water Custom Shirts: Yelp Reviews  Born of Water Custom Shirts: Kudzu Reviews



We hired Born to develop our company shirts for 2015 and I'm happy to report they do great work. We've worked with dozens of shirt vendors over the years and most of them are happy with average work. Ryan asked all the right questions and even helped us tweak our art files to get the best possible results. Our team of super critical hipster geeks love the shirts and wear them everywhere. We'll definitely use them again.
Scott Mann: Highforge Solutions - Jan. 2015

This is our second order with Born of Water and both times our shirts came out looking better than ever. Customer service is fantastic and the level of quality is why I will continue to use Born of Water for our custom shirt requirements. Keep up the good work!
Ryan Peavey: Microwave Component Sources - Jan. 2015

I ordered a bunch of custom rash guards. They were really good in helping me make sure my art worked and were more than helpful throughout the process. Great product and great service. Highly recommend them.
Fernando Camacho: Scuba Dive Tribe - Dec. 2014

The folks at Born of Water are agile, prompt and not afraid to engage in iterative discovery with customers. Most importantly, the proprietors harken back to an age where honesty matters over just revenue at all costs. They are true professionals. Their results are far superior to others in the business.
Eric Hill - Dec. 2014

Born of Water is our choice for excellent quality customized apparel! Our new rash guards are awesome, with crisp imaging and vibrant colors and everyone is also excited about the new caps as well! Thanks, Born of Water for the great work!
Bill Cole: Sea Experience - Sept. 2014

Born of Water is the go to company for your printing needs. They are very knowledgeable at their craft. I didn't feel like it was about the money like companies. They are patient and give great suggestions as well! Look forward to working with them again.
Ira Bolton: Rock Your Own - Sept. 2014

I contacted Born of Water based on a recommendation, and I'm glad that I did. Ryan has understood my needs as a small business and provided an excellent product, great customer service, even after the sale. I will used Born of Water again and recommend them highly.
Chris Busted: Phase3 Freediving - Aug. 2014

Product is amazing. Fast, reliable and good pricing. Great customer service is the key.
Cynthia Aguilar: Miami Beach Ocean Rescue - Aug. 2014

At Sea Experience we have been using Ryan and Born of Water for quite some time and the quality of product we receive is always top notch. We love working with him!
Pam Bradley: Sea Experience - Aug. 2014

Ryan and his team did a fantastic job on our shirts project (which was rather a challenging one). They took the time to really understand what we needed, walked us through all the different processes and what they would look like on our fabrics, sent mock ups and accurate quotes, and finally delivered the project on time! We are so pleased with their work, and will be using them again in the future.
Jessica Castle: Haute Yachtwear - July 2014

We depend on Born of Water Custom Shirts to keep up with our ever changing needs. They deliver a professional and accurate product every single time. Do not hesitate, Born of Water is the one you need.
Michael Stroschein: Jim Abernethy's Scuba Adventures - June 2014

When looking for custom shirts what more could you ask for than: quick turnaround, quick response by staff, quality printing and apparel, and a product quality guarantee at a solid price?
My team loved the shirts. Every last one of them put them on right away, showing their pride in their new gear.
A shirt or two in the original order were not up to the company's own standards, so they reprinted and delivered those extras right away as well!
Thanks for helping out despite the short turnaround window!!
Lindsay Shoop: Pine Crest Rowing Team - June 2014

Born of Water does not cease to exceed my expectations. Not only do they have high quality products, designs and printing, they also have great customer service. When it comes to customized shirts they are the ones you should look for!
Lais Goncalves - May 2014

I have used Born of Water Custom Shirts for Peterson Fuel's T-shirt needs for over 2 years now. I have never been disappointed. My shirts come in before the estimated time and their attention to detail is second to none. They always make sure my expectations are met and never promise anything they can not achieve. I highly recommend them.
Brad Cunningham - Peterson Fuel - April 2014

First time using Ryan and the crew at BOW. Honestly couldn't be happier with the process and result. These guys really know their stuff when it comes to custom printing and design. Had some minor discrepancies in the early stages, but that was due to my own ignorance, which Ryan made sure he took the time to explain things thoroughly. They go above and beyond to make sure you're completely satisfied. A+ in my book.
John Foley: NutriLogic - April 2014

Awesome experience working with these guys! Definitely will use them again for any printing services in the future! Way to go!
Jan Bednar: Moncaio Brothers Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu - April 2014

What great customer service from the team at Born of Water, who designs our custom scuba and freediving apparel for Lauderdale Diver. We received excellent communication throughout the ordering process and were even more pleased with the results as our customers love the screen printing on our rashguards and shirts. Great job, guys!
Chrissy Beck - Lauderdale Diver - April 2014

Needed a small run of sports performance shirts, very last minute! The team at Born of Water not only came through, but the quality was fantastic!
Kelly Bennett: Aloha Hulu - April 2014

I've been using Ryan for years for all my apparel needs. Huge improvement over the last guy I used. Very professional and timely. If you are considering using him for apparel, make the switch. You wont' regret it. Keep up the good work Ryan!
Ted Harty: Immersion Freediving - March 2014

We chose Born Of Water because they are local and were able to bring us different types of shirts in the type of material we wanted so we could see what we were purchasing before we put any art work on them. They did a great job, Ryan was very much in touch with us every step of the way and made sure the shirts were exactly how we wanted them. They cam out great! we received them shortly after and all of our employees love them! You did a great job! Thank you!
All Dry Restoration - Feb. 2014

I contacted Born of Water based on a recommendation, and I'm glad that I did. Ryan has understood my needs as a small business and provided an excellent product, great customer service, even after the sale. I will used Born of Water again and recommend them highly.
Jim Rhinehart - James A. Cummings  - Feb. 2014

Born on Water gave me exactly what i was looking for and very prompt also, would recommend using there services, I sure will in the future.
Damian Knight: MGR Services - Feb 2014

The SCUBASirens use Born of Water for all our shirt and rashguard needs...we love the cut, the colors, and the quality that they deliver with every order!
Nikole Ordway: Scuba Sirenes - Jan. 2014

Great product and great people. If you're looking for an environmentally friendly company, look no further. We were very pleased with the custom shirts and look forward to working with them on future projects.
Dean Shuler: Pura Vida Divers - Jan. 2014 

Born of Water has been great to work with. I really appreciate the time Ryan has taken to talk with me about my designs and recommend garments and printing methods. It is the relationship that I was looking for in a printer — personalized service, attention to detail, printing versatility and quality products. Look forward to working with them in the future!
Hannah Edwards: Fathom Designs - Jan. 2014

I work at The Gym of Fort Lauderdale Beach and we always order our shirts with Born of Water. The shirts are very good quality. The print does not fade even after many washes. I would definitely recommend this company for any printing job you need.
Monica lares-Guia: The Gym Ft. Lauderdale Beach - Jan. 2014

I discovered Born of Water after a quick Google search for custom made performance shirts for an upcoming Savage Race. The whole experience working with them was perfect. From start to finish, every detail was taken care of, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. The shirts were great for the Race, and my whole team loved them. Thanks for the great shirts and service!!!
Katherine Jacob - Jan. 2014

Born of Water provided not only a high quality product on our shirts, but at a great price, helping my business create the professional look we need. Ryan was very helpful and explained the difference in materials, and made the selection process an easy one. I will be using Born of Water for all my future needs of uniforms, and outdoor wear. Sincerely, Gio Serrano, CCEMT-P Safety & Rescue Training, LLC.
Gio Serrano: Safety & Rescue Training - Oct. 2012

If you're looking for an environmentally friendly company with great customer service, look no further. Great people to work with and we were very pleased with the end product. We will continue to do business with them on future orders and projects.
Shanna Phelan: Pura Vida Divers - Sept. 2012

Local and eco-friendly for out sourcing work is my first choice. My company's goal's and expectations were met with Born of Water's customer service, creativeness, and my finished products. I had my company's logo created with ease and my final approval. I had T-shirts made for retail and promotion and I must say, the look and feel of them went well with myself and advisory team. Ryan was knowledgeable with great customer relations. The process was a little slow,which is expected starting from scratch, but it was well worth the wait. Amanda C's Heritage Shop Inc. is looking forward to working with Born of Water in the future. Thanks again Ryan!
La'Tanya Hardy: Amanda C's Heritage Shop - June 2013

I've ordered several times from Ryan at Born of Water and not only is his product and turn-around time top-notch but he's developed some great shirt designs for us at Performance Freediving. Will be working with him for a long time and you should too! A++++!!!!
Erin Magee: Performance Freediving International ‎ - March 2012

Born Of Water have come to safe the Ocean Rescue Lifeguard of Miami Beach. They are fast on there turn around and the product is great. After making one order for a few guards with Miami Beach's Logo , everyone else wanted one. Now we will be protecting the public and Born Of Water will be protecting us from the SUN! THANK YOU!!!!
Cynthia Auguila‎: MIami Beach Ocean Rescue - March 2012

We recently placed an order with Born of Water for some custom t-shirts for our paddleboard group. Born of Water came highly recommended from a couple of our business contacts, so we decided to give them a try. From start to finish, we have been highly impressed with this company. Their attention to detail and customer service is the best I have seen in a long time. They helped us and made sure we knew what was happening with our shirts every step of the way. The shirts were delivered before the delivery date and the quality of the shirts is better than any other shirt company we have worked with in the past. Thanks for the great t-shirts Born of Water!
GS Paddleboards ‎ - Feb. 2012

Amazing quality of craftsmanship was put into printing our first line. customer reviews of the finished product have all been very positive. ill definitely be coming back for future runs of Refined. promptness & customer service was also one of the best in the industry. thanks again born of water!!
Vitor: Refined Cartel ‎ - Feb. 2012

Thank you Ryan and Born of Water for your excellent service and prompt delivery. You shirts are just what we were looking for here at The Zoo Gym of Fort Lauderdale Beach. They are light and cool, and fit amazing. It's always hard to find good shirts to fit athletes and active fitness people. Keep up the good work. I recommend working with this "local" business.
Sharon Avendano: EBAC Fitness - Jan. 2012

I've ordered 2 runs of t-shirts and one hat from Ryan and born of water. He's very professional and does a way better job than who I used before. The last people that did my shirts always called me problems. There were always delays and it was never their fault. Only of Ryan's orders have been timely and he's made some great design for my company.
ImmerisonFD ‎ - Feb. 2012

Our dive club wanted to get some new rash guards made for our members. The team at Born of Water Custom Shirts did an amazing job on our order. From start to finish they were very professional and eager to assist every step of the way. We have had custom shirts and hats made in the past at other shops, but the customer service has never been this great. The best part is that the rash guards are not silk-screened, the design is actually part of the rash guard material, so it won't crack or peel off, which has always been a problem with our old rash guards. Thanks guys, great job!
Underwater Adventures ‎ - Jan. 2012 

Born of Water has once again delivered a quality product for our company. We originally tried them out after our old printed failed to deliver our shirts as promised...for the third time. We have ordered custom shirts, hats and rashguards and every time the guys at Born of Water have been very helpful in making sure that we get exactly what we need. If you want great customer service and on time delivery, get your custom shirts printed at Born of Water.
Jeremey‎ - Jan. 2012

Five star service! My travel baseball team was in a bind with a botched uniform order with another company and Ryan @ BOW came through big time! Fantastic quality and stellar customer service. Highly recommend.
Ryan - Nov. 2011

Love the shirts, great customer service, and quick turn-around. If you are looking for a company that is eco-friendly, environmentally responsible, and bangs out some sweet custom shirts; check out Born of Water.
Mcclellanhm ‎ - Sep. 2011

Beautiful custom shirts! If you are looking for silk screening or embroidery, Born of Water is the place to go. Colors are vibrant, detail is great and they are super quick to respond to you via email or phone. Plus they are Eco-friendly, go green!
J&T ‎ - Aug. 2011

Best Customer Service in Town! They go the extra mile to ensure complete and total satisfaction with all of their work. They are constantly available to talk and more than willing to get samples to you quickly and their order turn around time is second to none. Plus their ink quality is much better than what anyone else around Ft. Lauderdale uses. Price is actually less than competitors inferior merchandise.
Shannon Harvilla: TowBoat US ‎- April 2011

If you are looking for high-quality, low environmental impact water sport apparel, Born of Water is where you should go. Their customer service is top-notch, and their turn-around time from the design stage to holding the product in your hands is the best in South Florida. It is also good to see a business taking an interest in global issues and supporting organizations like Make a Wish foundation, Keep Paddlin', etc. I intend to continue doing business with Born of Water Apparel.
Erin ‎- April 2011